Baloon D Or Football Awards Winners and Losers


Cristiano Ronaldo has staked his claim and a chance to go down in history as the greatest footballer of all time as he won the Ballon d'Or world footballer of the year award for the second year running.
29yr Cristiano Ronaldo beat Barcelona forward Lionel Messi & Bayern Munich goalkeeper Manuel Neuer to the award.Although he is still one short of his arch rival messi's 4 times.

Germany midfielder Nadine Kessler won the women's player of the year.

James Rodriguez won goal of the year.

Germany's World Cup winner Joachim Low won men's coach of the year.

Wolfsburg boss Ralf Kellermann won women's football coach of the year.


Goalkeeper:  Manuel Neuer

Defenders: Philipp Lahm, David Luiz, Thiago Silva & Sergio Ramos

Midfielders: Andres Iniesta, Toni Kroos & Angel Di Maria

Forward: Cristiano Ronaldo,  Lionel Messi , Arjen Robben.

Ballon d'Or 3rd time winner Cristiano Ronaldo defended his world player of the year status convincingly with 37.66% of all votes.

Messi came 2nd polling 15.76% of the votes cast.

Germany Goalkeeper Manuel Neuer was marginal edged to third place polling  15.72%.

Arsenal Legend Thierry Henry presented the award to ever emotional Christiana Ronaldo.

Written by  the Hibe online sport pundit Kamil Giwa,he lives and conducts his business in Abuja and tweets from @kamilgiwa

You may also like...

0 thoughts on “Baloon D Or Football Awards Winners and Losers”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

#opennass #occupynass

#opennass #occupynass


Place Ads Here

Smiley face

Live Traffic